Queensland crowned as 2022 National Team Champions

It has been an exciting 3 days here in Bendigo with Badminton National Team Championships returning after a two year hiatus.

We have today crowned the 2022 National Team Champions, with Team Queensland winning 2022 Yonex Australian Team Championships and taking home the Ede Clendinnen Shield! In tough encounter Queensland beat Victoria 3 matches to 2. This is the first time Queensland has taken home the Clendinnen Shield in its 87 year history.

We also have our 2022 Division 2 National Team Gold Medalists in Team Victoria after a big finals win over South Australia.

Congratulations to the winning teams on a great effort over the last 3 days.

CEO Jamie Parsons said. “It has been an exciting start to the tournament with great badminton on show from all of the athletes competing.”

Tickets for the Individual event can be bought online prior to entry into the venue and you can also find out all the information regarding draws and results at the link below.

Team Results

Division 1 – Championship Division (Ede Clendinnen Shield)
Champions – Queensland
Silver – Victoria
Bronze – New South Wales
Fourth – South Australia
Fifth – Western Australia
Sixth – Tasmania
Division 2
Gold – Victoria 2
Silver – South Australia 2
Bronze – Australian Capital Territory
Fourth – Tasmania 2

Tickets, Draws and Results; https://www.badminton.org.au/newsevents/australian-national-badminton-championships-are-back/



Media Contact

Jamie Parsons – 0437 439 943