2021 National Championships Schedule!

Badminton Australia is delighted to announce arrangements for 2021 Badminton nationals.

The 2021 Open National Championships (including the Ede Clendinnen Team Shield) was to be held at the end of January to bin Sydney at the Sydney Olympic Park Stadium. This event has been postponed until the second half of 2021!

The U17 National Championships (including the June Bevan Team Trophy) will be held during the Easter break at the Kingsway Indoor Stadium in Perth, Western Australia. NSW will be looking to defend their 2019 win in the teams event and no doubt many U17 juniors will be excited to test themselves against opponents outside their home states.

The U19 National Championships and teams events (including the CP Maddern Team Trophy) will be played in July at the Bell Post Hill @ The Leisure Centre  in Geelong, Victoria.

Finally, to round out the year of a more normal looking calendar the U15 National Championships and the teams trophy (including the Val Nesbitt Team Trophy) will head to South Australia to play at Satterly Hall, Lockleys at the end of September.

Below are the specific dates for each of the tournaments:

  • 2021 National Open Championships (including Ede Clendinnen Team Shield) – Sydney NSW – postponed to second half of 2021
  • 2021 Under 17 National Championships (including June Bevan Team Trophy) – Perth WA – Kingsway Indoor Stadium – 9 – 17 April 2021. 
  • 2021 Under 19 National Championships (including CP Maddern Team Trophy) – Geelong VIC – Bell Post Hill @ The Leisure Centre – 3 – 10 July 2021. 
  • 2021 Under 15 National Championships (including Val Nesbitt Team Trophy) – Adelaide SA – Satterly Hall, Lockleys – 25 Sept – 1 October 2021.

Photo Credit: Feature Image (Badminton Photo)



Badminton Australia


Level 2 Sports House

375 Albert Rd, Albert Park VIC 3206