2021 Australian Badminton Falcons Announced

As part of the new High Performance System for Australian Badminton, Badminton Australia are delighted to announce our first intake of athletes to be part of the National Senior Program and National Development Program and become Australia’s first ‘Australian Badminton Falcons’ and ‘Australian Badminton Junior Falcons’.

Please note that that Selection Committees determined to not fill all available positions. The selectors are very keen to reward athletes that produce strong results and the remaining places will be filled via a second intake during 2021 once more results are able to be considered.

Congratulations to the following players, their coaches and clubs being accepted into the first intake for 2021:

National Senior Program

Hsuan Yu Wendy Chen QLD Sunnybank Hills Badminton Club
Kaitlyn Ea VIC Infinity
Keith Edison QLD Sunnybank Hills Badminton Club / Sports Affairs Badminton Club
Setyana Florensia Mapasa NSW Tumou Badminton Club
Tiffany Ho NSW NBC
Anthony Joe ACT Northside Badminton Club
Sylvinna Kurniawan NSW NBC
Simon Leung QLD Griffith Badminton Association
Yingxiang Lin WA Perth Elite Badminton Academy
Louisa Ma VIC Badminton Academy of Victoria
Tran hoang Pham NSW NBC
Milain Ranasinghe WA Perth Elite Badminton Academy
Jacob Schueler VIC Ocean Grove Badminton Club
Gronya Somerville VIC Play Badminton
Nathan Tang VIC Glen Waverley Badminton Centre
Mitchell Wheller QLD Dragon Badminton Club
Jack Yu QLD Dragon Badminton Club
Angela Yu QLD Dragon Badminton Club

 National Development Program

Rio Agustino NSW NBC
Majan Almazan NSW NBC
Ryan Venpin VIC Infinity Badminton Association
Angie Liu NSW NBC
Gavin Ong SA Glenelg Badminton Club
Julian Lee WA ANYU Badminton Academy
Bernice Teoh WA ANYU Badminton Academy
Ricky Tang NSW DASH
Priska Kustiadi NSW NBC
Carina Sam NSW DASH
Kayson Goh VIC Pro Badminton Academy
Otto Zhao VIC HP Badminton
Sydney Go VIC HP Badminton
Asher Ooi NSW Sydney Jets Badminton
Dania Nugroho SA St Peters Old Collegiate Badminton Club
Timothy Sentosa WA ANYU Badminton Academy
Joanne Zheng WA ANYU Badminton Academy
Sydney Tjonadi NSW Alpha/KBC NSW
Catrina Tan SA Sturt Badminton Club
Jazmine Lam VIC Pro Badminton Academy
Yee-Yuan Lim VIC Infinity Badminton Assoication
Shrey Dhand VIC Play Badminton
Thomas Ng VIC Western Suburbs Badminton Association
Fredrick Zhao VIC Pro Badminton Academy
Maureen Wijaya NSW NBC
Isabella Yan NSW NBC

The Badminton community can support the Falcons by becoming a ‘Falcons Supporter’ all proceeds go to supporting the Falcons, Junior Falcons and Para Falcons – click here for more information – https://form.jotform.com/203453579034860



Badminton Australia


Level 2 Sports House

375 Albert Rd, Albert Park VIC 3206