2023 YONEX National Championships Results

A massive week at the 2023 YONEX Ede Clendinnen Shield and National Championships has come to an end.

On the last day of play there were several thrilling matches on court at the Bendigo Eaglehawk Badminton Association.

To start the day the NSW duo of Rizky Hidayat Ismail and Setyana Mapasa defeated Victorians Kenneth Choo and Gronya Somerville 21-14, 21-11 in the Mixed Doubles Final.

Next on court were Tiffany Ho (NSW) and Louisa Ma (VIC) in the Women’s Singles.

After reaching the final last year but falling short against Queensland’s Wendy Chen, Ho achieved a spirited finish to the week with a stunning 21-13, 15-21, 21-9 triumph over Ma.

Ricky Tang (NSW) and Gavin Ong (SA) were next on the court for the Men’s Singles, with Tang securing a dream finish to his week with a 21-16, 21-13 performance to claim the title.

After a dominant performance in the first match of the day, Mapasa was now back on court in the Women’s Doubles alongside Sylvinna Kurniawan (NSW).

The NSW pair were put to the test by Joyce Choong (VIC) and Angela Yu (QLD), however, their pairing proved too strong, and they took the match 23-21, 21-12.

The National championships concluded with the Men’s Doubles between Choo (VIC) and Rayne Wang (VIC) against NSW’s Ismail and Frengky Wijaya Putra.

Ismail kept on rolling with the same momentum from the day’s opening match to cap off his time in Bendigo alongside Putra with a strong 21-15, 21-18 win over the Victorians.

Falcons Team member Kaitlyn Ea (VIC) also capped off the tournament by being awarded the prestigious Cliff Cutt Memorial Trophy after exhibiting a high standard of excellence both on and off the badminton court throughout the week.

Congratulations to all the winners and we are already looking forward to heading back to Bendigo for the 2024 running of the National Championships.

Stay tuned to Badminton Australia’s social media channels during the week as we will be posting photos, winner interviews and other 2023 YONEX Ede Clendinnen Shield and National Championships content.