2022 Uber Cup Finals – Falcons Team Announcement

Badminton Australia is delighted to announce the Falcons players selected to represent Australia at the upcoming Uber Cup finals (BWF World Women’s Team Championships)  to be held in Bangkok Thailand from 8-15 May 2022.

Players have been chosen by the Australian selectors as per the Badminton Australia Selection Policy.

Players selected are:

  • Angela Yu (QLD)
  • Gronya Somerville (VIC)
  • Hsuan Yu (Wendy) Chen
  • Joyce Choong (VIC)
  • Kaitlyn Ea (VIC)
  • Louisa Ma (VIC)
  • Sydney Go (VIC) – Junior Development Falcon
  • Sylvinna Kurniwan (NSW)
  • Tiffany Ho (NSW)


  • Stuart Brehaut
  • Jeff Tho
  • Leanne Choo (AIS Coach Elevate Program)
  •  Dr Jo Brown

Note: To assist with player preparation for the Commonwealth Games & Uber Cup and to provide greater team selection options for the Uber Cup Badminton Australia has added an extra player to the Uber Cup Team – congratulations to Sylvinna Kurniwan as being added to the Uber Cup Team.

Congratulations to all those selected. For further information visit https://bwfthomasubercups.bwfbadminton.com/news/