Print this page

Australian Team for Sudirman Cup

Written by  Friday, 07 April 2017 20:33

The Australian team to compete at the 2017 Sudirman Cup at the Gold Coast in May:


Anthony Joe (ACT)
Ashwant Gobinathan (VIC)
Seng Low (NSW)
Sawan Serasinghe (VIC)
Matthew Chau (VIC)
Raymond Tam (NSW)
Eric Vuong (VIC)


Hsuan Yu Wendy Chen (QLD)
Leanne Choo (SA)
Tiffany Ho (NSW)
Joy Lai (VIC)
Jennifer Tam (NSW)
Setyana Mapasa (NSW)
Gronya Somerville (VIC)


Andrew Perks (Team Leader)
Lasse Bundgaard (Coach)
Glenn Warfe (Coach)


Head Coach Lasse Bundgaard: “It’s a strong, young, fourteen player large Sudirman Cup team that in May on the Gold Coast will compete with the goal of a top 16 finish for Australia. Congratulations to the players selected but also thoughts and encouragement to the high quality players that just missed out. It’s been a positive addition to the selection process that the winners of the National Championship gained automatic selection and it’s positive that Australian badminton has a larger group of quality players. It looks promising for a good result at the Sudirman Cup and for future teams including the 2018 Commonwealth Games.






Rate this item
(2 votes)