National Junior Squad

Written by  Wednesday, 18 April 2012 22:02

The National Junior Squad aims to Identify and develop the top junior players from across the country with the aim of progressing players to meet the “Winning Edge” targets as outlined in the Badminton Australia High Performance Plan. Please see the links below for further information.

Nomination and Selection Policy

2015 Elite Development Squad Specific Selection Criteria (U19)

2015 Youth Development Squad Specific Selection Criteria (U17)

2015 National Junior Squad Guidelines

2015 National Junior Squad Nomination Form

World Junior Championships

The BWF World Junior Championships, held annually, consists of two separate events: a team event for the Suhandinata Cup followed by an individual event for Eye Level Cups – all hosted within 12 days.

2015 WJC Nomination Form and Selection Criteria – Coming Soon

Oceania Junior Championships

This event is held every two years (on odd years) and consist of both a team (Sudirman cup format) and individual event. Australian won the 2015 Oceania Junior Team Championships for the second consecutive edition. In addition the win in the team event, Australian players claimed 3 of the 5 titles on offer in the Oceania Junior Championships.

2015 Australian Team

Huaidong Tang (NSW)Tiffany Ho (NSW)
Justin Lee (NSW)Lee-Yen Khoo (SA)
Kunal Patil (Vic)Joy Lai (Vic)
Austin Yu (NSW)Janet Son (NSW)
Alice Wu (Vic)
Stuart BrehautTracey Hallam

Oceania Junior Team Championships Results
Oceania Junior Championships Results

Selection Policy Resources

The Australian Sports Commission has a set of Generic Selection Guidelines which can be used by States and Territory’s who want to put some selection policies in place.

To download a copy of the booklet click on the following link

Selection Guidelines - "Getting it Right" Australian Sports Commission booklet

Rate this item
(1 Vote)


Sponsors & Partners

Badminton World Federation Yonex Li Ning Australian Olympics Committee Commonwealth Games Australia Destination NSW Australian Sports Commission NSW Government