Print this page

2018 Australian Under 15 Championships (incorporating the Val Nesbitt Team Event)

Written by  Wednesday, 10 January 2018 00:00


Host Association: Badminton NSW

Venue: Abbotsleigh Girls Sports Stadium, Wahroonga NSW

Dates: 28th Sep - 04th October 2018

Team Competition: 29th September – 01st October 2018

Individual Competition: 2nd- 4th October 2017

Tournament Director: TBA


Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Tournament Referee: TBA

Assistant Referee: TBA

Information Pack: See PowerPoint presentation attached

Guidelines: Under 15 Guidelines

Bylaws: Download from our Policies, Regulations and Consitution page

Team Entry Closes: 28th August 2018

Individual Entry Closes: 13th September 2018

Newsletter: U15 Newsletter 1.1



This is Australia's newest national event with the first tournament being hosted in 2005. The format is similar to the other national tournaments with a team’s competition followed by an individual Under 15 championships. Under 15 Teams from Oceania and BWF Member countries are able to be invited to this national tournament and in 2005, 2006 and 2007 a team from Singapore entered the competition.


Recent Results

Click here for 2016 results: Val Nesbitt 

Click here for 2015 results: Val Nesbitt

Click here for 2014 results: Val Nesbitt

Click here for 2013 results: Val Nesbitt

Click here for 2012 results: Val Nesbitt

Click here for 2011 results: Val Nesbitt


Rate this item
(0 votes)